GOVERNING BODY OF HIGHLANDS SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2023-24

RESOLVED that

- in the event of a casual vacancy or the unavailability of a specific member of a Committee/Panel the Governing Body authorise the Chair to appoint any Governor to join that Committee;
- the membership of the Governors' various Committees and Panels with delegated responsibilities be as follows:

(a) School Standards and Performance Committee

Stephen Way (Chair)

Androulla Michael (Vice Chair)

Elena Pieretti

Sue Cross

Ozan Suleyman

Amani Simpson

Rachel Butcher

Alastair Henderson

SLT Link: Mia Lloyd and Tom Hurst (Deputy Headteachers)

(i) Appointment of Staff

- (A) <u>Headteacher and Deputy Headteacher</u> process agreed by the Governing Body
- (B) Senior Staff three Governors
- (C) <u>All Other Staff</u> appointment delegated to the Headteacher.

(ii) <u>Staff Dismissal/Capability and Staff Grievance</u>

Appeal Panel

Androulla Michael

(iii) Redundancy and Redeployment of Teaching and Non-Teaching Staff

<u>Initial Panel</u> <u>Appeals Panel</u>

Vice-Chair Chair

Two Governors Two other Governors

(iv) Staff Grievance Panel

<u>Initial Panel</u> <u>Appeals Panel</u>

Vice-Chair Chair

Two Governors Two other Governors

(v) Pay Panel

To conduct the Headteacher's Performance Management

<u>To Conduct the Review</u> <u>To Be Review Officer</u>

Chair One Governor

Vice-Chair

Chair of Finance and Resources

Pay Progression

Chair

Vice-Chair

Chair of Finance and Resources

(c) Finance and Resources

Keith Carrano (Chair) Yenni Leighton
Keith Carrano (Vice Chair) Crystal Elkabbas
Matt Miller Vincent McInerney

Felicia Pinto Oto Ptuokon

SLT Link: Headteacher/Sue Czupich (School Manager)

(d) Chairs Committee

Matt Miller

Keith Carrano

Stephen Way

Androulla Michael

(e) Pay Appeal Panel

Stephen Way/Androulla Michael/Ian Lebeau

(f) (Pupil) Discipline

A Panel of three Governors will be formed when required and all Governors be eligible to sit on the Panel.

(g) Complaints Against the School or Curriculum

To meet as and when required.

Keith Carrano, Stephen Way and vacancy.

(h) Governor Recruitment Panel

Three governors as appropriate

(i) Safeguarding Governor

Matt Miller

(j) Training and Development Governor

Matt Miller

- (k) <u>Health and Safety Governor</u> Androulla Michael
- (I) <u>SEN Governor</u> Sue Cross
- (m) <u>Looked After Children Governor</u> Sue Cross
- (n) <u>Pupil Premium Governor</u> Stephen Way
- (o) <u>Data Protection Governor</u> Stephen Way
- (p) Wellbeing Governor